Are We Ambassadors for Christ or Playing Condemning Judges?

 

Sunday, April 12, 2015
Are We Ambassadors for Christ or Playing Condemning Judges?
2 Corinthians 5:20 Now then we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God did beseech you by us: we pray you in Christ’s stead, be ye reconciled to God.
The greatest and most exciting news we as Christians should be eager to share; is salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ. We should make our message about love that Jesus has for ALL the world to bare our sins and die on Calvary, (John 3:16.) The fear of God, that we as believers and the lost will one day face judgment, should be our second motive to share the great news, (Mark 16:15.) Because there truly is only two destinations for all the world, heaven or hell. Jesus is not sending us out to all the world to condemn, for He himself did not come to condemn men, but rather save, (John 3:17.) Jesus has left us with the great commission and that is to go out into all the world and tell every creature of Christ salvation that is available to all, (Matthew 28:19-20.) My church sermon this morning hit my heart strongly; and I was left with these questions from God. Am I too busy pointing out the flaws of others and beating them with the Bible and  scaring them away with condemnation; or am I truly going about my Fathers business, as Jesus commanded, which is share the Gospel. We believers need to stop doing God’s job of judging our saved brothers/sisters for what they don’t do according to God’s Word; as well causing the lost to veer away from God, because we are to busy pointing out their sins, rather then pointing them to the cross. Our job as an ambassadors of Jesus is to share the Gospel with the lost; step back let Jesus do the saving and let God change their heart. We all need to do an evaluation in order to see if we are doing are part for the kingdom of God or are we just playing the judge, (Matthew 7:5) with a huge beam in our own eye. We are all sinners saved by grace with a message to this lost world of Jesus amazing love that is available to all, not to be a condemning judges. The reason why Christianity has gotten such a bad rep, is because we as believers have our fingers pointed in the wrong direction, away from the cross and at sin. 

Heavenly Father, this message was hard for me to swallow, today. I praise You that You laid it so heavily on my heart to share. I know that I am a sinner saved by Your amazing grace. You have left me clear instructions in the Bible, to go tell the Gospel of Your available salvation. I am not point out the sins of others. I am not prefect and I daily stumble and fall, praise You Lord that You lift me up, dust me off and guide me back to the path which You have sought out for me. Lord I pray to be in constant renewal each day of my job as Your ambassador, a sinner saved by grace with the message of Christ love to all the world, in Jesus name I pray, Amen. 

Leave a comment