Boast only the Glories of God.

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Boast only the Glories of God.

2 Corinthians 10:17 But he that glorieth, let him glory in The Lord.

We all have been guilty of boasting about ourselves. It is the flesh part about us that wants to take all the credit. We gain our strength and ability from Christ to start and finish our task daily, (Philippians 4:13). The miniseries we are called into by God, through Him we are able to conquer our selfish flesh for His glory. Our abilities and strengths apart from God is nothing, (Philippians 2:13). If we were to rely on our own abilities, we would never begin or even come close to finishing what we started. This is why there are so many task in our lives we have unfinished, because we started them without God. This is something I have learn, if the ideal comes to my mind, it is probably me and I am guarantee not to start or even finish. But if the desire comes into my heart, it is God’s calling on me to serve His kingdom. We need to take this calling and pray to be used by God to the fullest and put our 100% into what He has called upon us. But the most important thing is that we do not allow ourselves to gain the glory that only belongs to God. There is no better way to live, then a surrendered life to God for His glory. The next time you find yourself gloating, remember who called you out, gave you the strength and ability to see the task through the end. God rewards the meek and humble who take no pride but only in the cross, (Galatians 6:14 But God forbid that I should glory, save in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom the world is crucified unto me, and I unto the world).

Heavenly Father I thankful for each task You set before me, I know that my own abilities will never complete them. It is through Your strength that I can serve Your kingdom for Your glory. I pray Lord to only boast in the abilities through You, aside I have none, in Jesus name I pray, Amen.

Leave a comment