God Will So Great Things! 


Joel 2:21 Fear not, O land; be glad and rejoice: for the Lord will do great things.
With the blessings of God upon the land, it will bloom again. The crops will be abundant. It will rain at the needed time, and they will prosper. -Webmaster Bible Study 
This verse brings me such hope, a hope of knowing that no matter what has been robbed from me, God will bring back to life. Three months ago I had a hysterectomy, and any woman who has had one, knows it will set you back, not just mentally or spiritually, but physically too. I went from working out 5 days a week, to being restricted for about a month before my surgery to only being able to walk. Then after my surgery, I was on a strict 6 week recovery time of NO physical activity. I marked off the days on my calendar to when I could finally workout. When that day finally did come, my body was still in shock, it made jumping back on that fitness wagon not an easy task. My first month after being released from my restrictions was a struggle, I had no desire to exercise or eat healthy and the weight was piling on. This war was not in my body, it was in my mind! I had the opportunity to do a Bible study/ mini bootcamp at my church, the one thing that stood out to me from the study was “peace.” That was something I was truly lacking and needed to regain back into my life, (1 Corinthians 13:11 Finally, brethren, farewell, be prefect, be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace shall be with you.) The only way we can move forward is by allowing God’s peace to take it’s rightful place in our heart and mind. Today I am praising God for His peace and strength He has blessed me with this week to eat healthier and workout 3 days in a roll. I am not sure what you are struggling with, but know this, God will restore what the locust have destroyed and do great and mighty things for a His glory!

Leave a comment